AG&M best publication prize 2018 for Sophie Lodesteijn!

After being nominated by their AG&M PI’s and selected by members of the AG&M research board, five contestants (Arwen Gao, Lowiek Hubers, Sophie Lodestijn, Sofia El Manouni El Hassani (for Daan Berkhout) and Ivo Hansen) pitched their first authorship publication from 2018 during the AG&M symposium: Complex Genetics of Metabolic Disease. The audience voted for the best pitch. Sophie Lodestijn and Arwen Gao had exactly the same amount of votes and have been awarded the 2018 AG&M best publication prize.